This class is taught in One eight (8) hour session.
Training covers the Ohio Concealed Carry Permit requirements described in section 2923.125 (G)(1) of the Ohio Revised Code .
You must supply your own handgun and ammunition. When you complete this course you will have all paperwork needed to apply for your Ohio carry permit.
If you have any questions about the course please call The Bullet Ranch at any time during regular business hours 740-964-1787.
This course costs $129
In store 8 hour course instructions:
Please make sure to bring your valid Ohio ID. Drivers License or State Issued ID required. Please bring your concealed carry firearm if you have one. It is not a requirement, as there are firearms provided for the class. As instructors we prefer to answer any questions you may have on the firearm you will be carrying. If you do not own a firearm yet, do not worry, we will have plenty for you to review.
Please do not bring any ammunition with you into the classroom. There is never any ammunition allowed in the classroom at any time. Please check your ammunition at the counter, or leave it in your vehicle until it is time to hit the range. You also will not need your hearing or eye protection until range time.
Feel free to bring refreshments, The Bullet Ranch will have coffee available at the counter. We order in pizzas for lunch between 1215 and 1230.
Please park on the west side of the building in the gravel lot. We ask this as a courtesy to our members who will be using the range the same day.
Here is a link to the Ohio Law Book, Reciprocity Map, and Concealed Handgun License Application:
Under the In This Section tab please click Concealed Carry Laws manual to save and or print the booklet.
The law books are not available in the class, the information is covered on the overhead screen. Feel free to load onto your personal laptop or tablet for review if you would like.
The link to the Ohio Attorney Generals page will also have the required CHL application under the FORMS tab on the left. Please click and print it off, you will take that application with you to your county Concealed Handgun License office and turn into the Deputy Sheriff with your certificate from The Bullet Ranch.
This course costs $129
Please be aware of our Schedule change policy. Class date changes will be accepted with no penalty if you notify us 10 days or more before your scheduled class. Changes made between 2 and 10 days before your class will be accessed a 50% rescheduling fee. Under 48 hours before the class no changes are allowed and you will loose your entire fee if you don't honor your reservation.